Tips & Tricks

How to Delete Facebook Account?

What happens if I delete my Facebook account permanently?

By deleting Facebook account forever, you:-

1. You will not be able to reactivate your account.

2. Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and anything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to get back the things you’ve added.

3. You also won’t be able to use Facebook Messenger.

4. If you’ve signed up for another app with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest, you won’t be able to use the Facebook login for those apps. You may need to contact the app and website to get those accounts back.

5. Some information, such as messages sent to your friends, may still be visible to them after you delete the account. Copies of messages sent to friends are stored in their inboxes.

6. If you use your Facebook account to log in to Oculus, deleting your Facebook account will also delete your Oculus information. This includes your in-app purchases and your achievements. You will not be able to return any apps and will lose any existing store credits.

7. Only the pages you control will also be deleted. If you don’t want to delete your Page, you can give full control of your Page to someone else. Then you will be able to delete your account without deleting the page.

What if I want to temporarily stop using Facebook instead of deleting all my content?

You can temporarily stop using Facebook and deactivate your account for a period of time. When you temporarily deactivate your account:

1. People won’t be able to see or visit your Facebook profile.

2. Your photos, posts, and videos will not be deleted.

3. You will still be able to use Facebook Messenger. Your profile picture will still appear in your conversations and people will still be able to search by name to message you. You’ll continue to be visible to your friends in places on Facebook where they can message you.

4. You can still use Facebook Login for other apps like Spotify, Pinterest, or Games.

5. You will not be able to use your Facebook account to access Oculus products or your Oculus information.

6. Only the pages you control will also be deactivated. If your Page has been deactivated, people will not see your Page and will not be able to find it when they search. If you don’t want to deactivate your Page, you can give full control of your Page to someone else. Then you will be able to deactivate your account without deactivating the page.

7. You can come back to Facebook whenever you want.

What to do before deleting an account permanently?

Before you can delete your account, you should log in and download a copy of your information (such as your photos and posts) from Facebook. If you use your Facebook account to log into your Oculus, download a copy of the Oculus information as well. Whatever you have added to your account, you will not get it back after the account is deleted.

How to permanently delete an account from a classic mobile browser?

Follow the steps below to cancel the account deletion process:

1. Tap on your profile picture in the top left of Facebook.
2. Scroll down and tap on Settings.
3. Scroll down to the Your Facebook information section and tap Account ownership and control.
4. Tap on Deactivate and Deleting and select the Delete Account option.
5. Tap on Continue deleting account and select the Delete account option.

How to delete an account permanently from a new mobile browser?

Follow the steps below to cancel the account deletion process:

1. Tap Facebook in the bottom right.
2. Scroll down and tap on Settings.
3. Scroll down to the Your Facebook information section and tap Account ownership and control.
4. Tap Open.
5. Tap on Deactivate and Deleting and select Delete Account.
6. Tap on Continue deleting the account and select Delete account.

Can the account deletion process be canceled?

If it has been less than 30 days since the deletion process started, you can cancel your account deletion process. After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted. Also, you won’t be able to get your information back.
It may take up to 90 days from the start of the deletion process to delete everything you post. During the process of deleting your information, other people using Facebook cannot access it.

A copy of your information may still be in the backup after 90 days. We use them in the event of a disaster, a software error, or a loss of data. Facebook may also store your information for matters such as legal matters, violation of Terms, or prevention of attempts to harm. So keep complete information about his data policy.

Follow the steps below to cancel the account deletion process.

1. Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting the account.
2. Click on Cancel Deletion.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker